Ask Questions, Get Answers
2
Points
Asked by dickersonfree - 4 years ago
All Answers
Sort By
Show
whatever_it_is Level 25 / Happy-Pooper
Answered 4 years ago
1
Clearing Cache will remove any searched confidential information left on your computer
Compliments from
ghpink Level 4
Answered 4 years ago
2
Removing your cache only clears the temporary files, that are used when you visit websites. So as you visit this website, all the graphics and pages are put in to a cache, for a quicker loading site.

What is not deleted is things you enter in to forms, your searching history, cookies and other things.

Each browser is different, but you have to find the options inside the tools menu to delete all of these things, if you want everything deleted.
Compliments from
Related Questions
Need Answers Instantly?
About this Question
Open Question
2 Compliments
6 Answers
9K Views
Question Discussion
from Richard 3 years ago
Top Users this Week
joensf Level 77 PhD
+505
Exp
rredrick Level 41 College
+337
Exp
faxman Level 25 High School
+311
Exp
kelarsen Level 34 College
+281
Exp
labarca Level 63 PhD
+267
Exp
Additional Links