Ask Questions, Get Answers
5
Points
Asked by SnozieSusiie - 1 year ago
Please no links.
Best Answer
adw61 Level 55 / Writer
Answered 1 year ago
7
Yes.
An opinion is subject to change with new information.
For most people, a judgement stays the same, and tends to twist new information to fit the judgement.
Compliments from
Best Answer Comment from Asker
From SnozieSusiie 1 year ago
Thanks! Thats exactly what I said to the husband! ,- ) He disagrees with us.
All Answers
Sort By
Show
Xmetalrocker Level 32 / Pirate ;-)
Answered 1 year ago
9
I think when you have a opinion of somebody good or bad your making a judgement call. Depends on how many facts you have to work with. And never judge a book by it's cover. ;-)
Compliments from
papade Level 45
Answered 1 year ago
9
i am thinking that to have an opinion on someone you would be in the
mix of formulating the information and pondering the outcome of the
opinion. this would not be an affirmation of the idea but a hypothesis of the
whole of the idea. meaning that you have an opinion but you are willing to be flexible and to hear other sides of the story.

to judge someone means that you have already come to a conclusion and
you are just waiting to make the sentence.

i think it is a frame of mind. do you want to wait for the trial or have you already made the final conclusion.
Compliments from
svan1188 Level 1
Answered 1 year ago
9
Your opinion is a result of your judgments. However, "judging" tends to carry a negative connotation, whereas everyone is entitle to their own opinion. Its all just semantics.
Source my brain
Compliments from
joensf Level 78
Answered 1 year ago
7
yes, a judgment has an inference and connotation of being good or bad, an opinion can be neutral.

he is shy is more an opinion of someone, it says nothing about being good or bad.
Additional Details added 1 year ago
we often hear of judgments in courts and morals, slavery was once considered moral by many throughout the world.
Compliments from
scott1928 Level 36 / Minister
Answered 1 year ago
4
There is no difference.
Compliments from
Sparky5458 Level 63 / Retired Golfer
Answered 1 year ago
4
Yes most of us have opinions which is alright. But the Born again Christians in my family judge people all the time and that means they are hipocrites.
Compliments from
tbrucenyc Level 32 / Recording Engineer retired
Answered 1 year ago
5
One thing to remember...
We don't HAVE to have an opinion.

The web and the media are full of opinion.
You might think it's a responsibility to have an opinion about everything.
Compliments from
Related Questions
Need Answers Instantly?
About this Question
Answered
- Compliments
8 Answers
408 Views
Question Discussion
Top Users this Week
joensf Level 78 PhD
+1K
Exp
labarca Level 64 PhD
+1K
Exp
rredrick Level 42 College
+1K
Exp
faxman Level 26 High School
+1K
Exp
kelarsen Level 35 College
+794
Exp
Additional Links